© 2018 The Nonviolence Institute

Our Staff

Our staff is full of dedicated, passionate professionals who have committed their lives to serving others and living a nonviolent lifestyle.
They work every day to ensure that our clients receive the highest quality of care. 
Get to know all about our amazing staff below by reading their bios and reaching out by phone or email if you have any questions for them!

Administration

PJ Fox, III
Executive Director

PJ Fox, III

Executive Director

PJ Fox, III 
 
Executive Director
Senior Leadership Team
pj@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 210
Wanda Laracuente
 
Operations Director and 
Executive Assistant
Senior Leadership Team
wanda@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 214
Mai-Thy Vuong
Chief Operating Officer
Senior Leadership Team
maithy@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 211

Development

Nicole Purcell
Director of Development
Senior Leadership Team
nicole@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 221
Abigail Lucy Terry
AmeriCorps
Development VISTA
abigail@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 114

Victim Services

Lisa Pina-Warren
 
Director of Victim Services
Senior Leadership Team
lisapw@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 311
Thomas Harmon
 
Housing Coordinator
thomas@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 312
Mason Billings
Senior Victim Advocate
mason@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 307
Maria Dias
 
Victim Advocate
maria@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 313
Geraldine Urena
 
Victim Advocate
geraldine@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 313

Employment 

Lisa Gallant
 
Director of Employment
Senior Leadership Team  
lisag@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 110
Devon Pinkus
Employment Coordinator
devon@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 113
Jacob Lugo
 
Employment Case Manager
jacob@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 111

Public Policy, Advocacy, and Data Evaluation

Jordan Seaberry
 
Director of Advocacy and 
Public Policy
Senior Leadership Team
jordan@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 223
Alexa Barriga
AmeriCorps
Data and Evaluation VISTA
alexa@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 114
Mark Roberts
 
Data and Evaluation Manager
mark@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 219

Streetworker Outreach 

Juan Carter 
Director Streetworker Outreach and Re-entry Services
Senior Leadership Team
juan@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension - 222
Tarah Dorsey
Senior Streetworker
Ray Duggan
Streetworker
Diana Gonzalez
Streetworker Case Manager
diana@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 225
Arthur Johnson
Streetworker
James Monteiro
Re-Entry Services
james@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 224
Michael Murray
Streetworker
Dameon Rougas
Streetworker
Manny Nunez
 
Streetworker

Training and Special Projects

Sherrilynn Bevel
Director of Training and Special Projects
Senior Leadership Team
sherri@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 220
Sal Monteiro, Jr.
Senior Nonviolence
Facilitator
sal@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 310
Caroline Cooper
AmeriCorps
Training VISTA
caroline@nonviolenceinstitute.org
Extension- 310