top of page
NVI header bg white5_dove+branch2kx400.png

Our Team

The Staff

Manny Silva

Outreach Specialist

Sal Monteiro

Senior Nonviolence Specialist

Hillary Joyce

Felipe Mercedes

Lisa Abbott
Shameem Awan
Oliver Bennett
Col.Hugh Clements
Hon. Francis J. Darigan
Elizabeth Boyle Eckel
Dean Esserman
Nicole Fiero
Teny Gross
Dwayne Boo Hackney
Seth Handy
Arthur Johnson

In Memoriam

Sister Ann C. Keefe
Robert Dangremond

Sister Joyce Flowers
Hon. William Clifton

The Board

Our Board works alongside staff to ensure continuity with our mission and the goals laid out in our Strategic Plan.
Members represent a wide range of experience and skills, share their contacts and resources, and contribute to constant and forward motion for every person we encounter.  


Larson Gunness

Keith Morton 
Roberta Richman 

Maggie Meany

Lynne Malone

Board members

Marie Langlois
Myra Latimer-Nicholas

Father Raymond Malm
Reverend James Miller
F. Paul Mooney, Jr.
Cleora O'Connor
Major Oscar Perez
Barry Preston
Dr. Megan Ranney
Col. Anthony Roberson
Barbara Sokoloff

Nondas Hurst Voll

bottom of page